Property Reviews
Reviews of Shiraz Villa,Luxurious 4 bedroom Villa(Farad/kim) (6345)

Date  22-09-2018
Rating 
Name  Shelli & Joey
Message  Our second visit to Shiraz Villa with a third booked for next year! This villa is perfect for us, lots of space, everything you could wish for from a home from home. All done to a very high spec and great swimming pool and outdoor space. If you do like a walk then 25 minutes to Calis front and 15 minutes up to the village, but the taxi button (yellow button on a nearby lamp post summons a taxi within a few minutes) or a bus to fethiye stopping outside, you are never far away from the action if you want it. Would I recommend this villa? I want to say NO because It's our secret, but it's truly FABULOUS and the agent and his family are always on hand should you need them.


Date  30-08-2018
Rating 
Name  Evelyn Jim
Message  We had 3 stunning weeks in Shiraz villa, Calis is a favourite place for us and staying in the villa just made the holiday more memorable. Location was perfect we hired bikes for our time there and cycling was great, nice flat roads and so much cooler than walking . Loved coming home in the evening and spending time in the pool. Villa very spacious and very clean, bed very comfortable pool very clean, outdoor area stunning with large barbecue with sink and dining area... great transfers lovely and peaceful in the evenings .
Would have given a 10 but the koshk which is a fantastic addition to the pool area was a slight let down because, when you were in there for some very welcome shade you got covered in debris falling from the vines. Maybe some kind of solid cover to prevent this


Date  06-06-2016
Rating 
Name  Chris & Michele Griffiths
Message  We cannot fault this villa and holiday in any shape or form, it truly was a fantastic holiday and would not hesitate in doing it again.

We had some wonderful days out with Mehmet's wife took us on a lovely day out visiting three different places and having a traditional turkish breakfast on an off beaten road that you would never find if you didnt have a guide - it was fantastic. We had a fishing boat trip with Ahmet the boat man and also Ahmet our taxi man who taxied us around wherever we wanted to go with him showing us places that we would not have found i.e. the ghost town which was incredible and where to buy our bread etc instead of going in to Kippa which was more expensive than the local shops. The dolmus bus ran every 20 minutes and you can pick this up right outside the villa taking you to wherever you want to go for 2 lire per person (50p) one way. The turkish people in Calis and all the other places we visited are so very friendly and welcoming, food is great and for four people the dearest meal we had out was £65 which was a three course meal and drinks, food is amazing, always freshly cooked, no heating up of food in microwaves etc. We loved a place called Dawnbeach for food and drink in Calis, we also ate in Karim and Casa di mama in Calis also very good. We did BBQ at the villa, had many many enjoyable, fun nights. The pool is great and just cannot fault anything about the villa, it is luxurious and we all thoroughly enjoyed staying there. We had a turkish family neighbours who had a huge tomato farm, they spoke a little English and was happy to wave, say hello etc to you and of course he gave you scrumptious tomato's if you asked him, we gave him sweets etc for his children and a few litre in return. e all felt very safe in turkey and would not hesitate in going back.

a fantastic villa and holiday, it is a must.




Date  05-11-2015
Rating 
Name  Shanny
Message  So sad to leave Shiraz villa. Enjoyed the half term break here with my kids and we loved every minute of it. The villa is ideally located in beautiful surrounding away from the hustle of the busy town but still close to all local amenities.
10/10 for the Villa as it has everything you need. Gardens and swimming pool were always kept clean. Looking forward to another holiday here next year.


Date  30-09-2015
Rating 
Name  John wallace
Message  john's review 7 SEP 2015

We have just returned from two glories weeks at the Villa Shiraz. The villa is very impressive, well laid out kitchen with all the equipment needed. The lounge and dining area is well laid out and comfortable. Bedrooms and bathrooms clean and well proportioned. The outside is very impressive beautiful gardens provided shade ,colour and sun. There are plenty of sun loungers and the pool is large, very clean and well maintained. We all enjoyed the holiday and our stay at the villa and would recommend it to others.


Date  28-09-2015
Rating 
Name  Rachel and Adam
Message  Another fantastic holiday!!!!! This is our 2nd time back to the Shiraz villa and we have had an amazing time.The villa was spotlessly clean on arrival and a lovely welcome pack waiting to get us started.The pool is a great size and was a god send in the heat,will definitely return again, thanks for a great holiday


Date  23-08-2015
Rating 
Name  Sophie
Message  My best friend had the job of organising my hen party! Wel I can honestly say she exceeded all expectations with booking this absolutely stunning villa! It was the best week any bride to be could ever imagine! The villa held all 8 of us comfortably!
We were greeted on arrival at the airport by the organised transfer That farad had organised. Such lovely people that couldn't do enough for you!
On arrival at the villa we had a superb arrival package, the villa was immaculately clean and tidy, the pool was beautiful and all of the sun loungers were placed around the pool for us. We were taken to the local supermarket to do our food shopping while the lovely lady waited for us and then took us back to the villa.
Any activities we wanted to do were booked for us by farad before we went and they were all fantastic! I would recommend the jeep safari to eveyone.
Every evening we took a lovely walk down the sea front and enjoyed dinner by the sea!
I can not fault any part of the holiday at all! It was an amazing week and I could not recommend this villa any more highly!
Thank you Farad and Kim!!!


Date  19-08-2015
Rating 
Name  Jimmy Turner Family
Message  We visited Shiraz Villa in May 2015 and was the first guests for 2015 and had a amazing time.
We really enjoyed this fantastic villa and it made our holiday so much more special.
Having the space for the children to play, the amazing swimming pool which the Boys thoroughly enjoyed,
The garden was great with the fresh Limes and Lemons a hit with the girls when having there cocktails.
The Villa had all the latest gadgets and was spotless throughout.
Things we enjoyed- Calais Market on Sunday. Eating out, our favourite was The Beach House which is on the main strip on Calis Beach.
Transport from the villa- we often caught the dolmus as it goes right past the villa every 20 minutes.
Thanks Farad and Kim for letting us stay at this wonderful villa and we are looking forward to booking again.


Date  08-07-2015
Rating 
Name  Anthony
Message  This was my second time visiting Shiraz Villa, on this occasion with my family, and again it was an absolute privilege to stay here. I would like to give my sincere thanks to Farad for all of his help - from placing the booking, to providing us with all of the information - Farad has always been extremely helpful and friendly. The Villa is superbly located a short distance from Calis with regular minbuses serving both Calis and Fethiyhe. The Villa is extremely spacious, more than comfortable for 6 of us, and very well appointed. The jewel in the crown of this property has to be the outside area - the covered seating areas, a fantastic pool, a selection of fruit trees and a well appointed BBQ area! If you haven't visited this area before there is plenty on offer - fantastic beaches, archaeological sites, boat trips, plenty of activities (paragliding, sailing etc.), traditional villages, the weekly market... I could go on. If you need any assistance while you're here Farad's agent Mehmet and his wife are a fantastic help and will ensure that you thoroughly enjoy your stay. In summary, a lovely villa in a fantastic location which I can not recommend highly enough.


Date  26-01-2015
Rating 
Name  Graham Bell
Message  A little late in reviewing but nevertheless we had a great time in Turkey. There were 7 of us staying at the villa and 2 came on a different flight but Farad made all the transfer arrangements which worked perfectly. The villa itself is at Calis Beach and out of the main town centre in a really nice quiet location. It was all (and more) that we expected, very clean with everything e needed for he holiday, a great pool (we often swam at 1am). We didn't eat dinner at the villa as there were superb restaurants in Calis Beach (Nils Bar was the best) all at a reasoable price and the food was excellent. We did have a bbq at the villa one evening which was great. Mehmet made sure everything was ok. We used a local taxi service operated by Mustapha and we used this all the time at vey reasonable cost. Also getting back from Calis Beach we used local taxis which were cheap. There is a Dolmus minibus which goes past the vila about every 15 minutes, this was incredibly cheap ad took us into Fethiye or the Kapa (Tesco) or we got dropped off and walked the last 15 mins to Calis Beach. The villa had the wow factor and I would hesitate recommending it to anyone. Farad takes the time to make sure that everything will be perfect, just tell him your requirements and leave the rest to him. This was our first time in Turkey and it won't be the last. Thanks to Farad and Kim for providing us with a great place to stay.


 1 2   [ next ] [ last ]