Property Reviews
Reviews of 3 bedroom with private fenced pool, and enclosed garden (4346)

Date  06-08-2015
Rating 
Name  Hardy Family - August 2015
Message  Hi Linda,

We are just back from our break at Bacaloa Villa and had an amazing time. The villa is so well furnished with everything you could possibly need, was like home from home. The pool was amazing to have a cool down in.

Thanks for all of your help arranging our holiday it was great.

Kind regards

The Hardy Family


Date  06-06-2014
Rating 
Name  Hargreaves - May 2014
Message  We would like to thank Linda for rescuing our holiday and finding us a gorgeous family friendly villa when we were let down by an owner. The service we were provided was first class. Thank you from the Hargreaves family.


Date  27-08-2013
Rating 
Name  Liz - July 20213
Message  We very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Bacalao. The villa was tastefully furnished and decorated and very clean. The garden was very pretty and the pool was a great size and although there was a problem on arrival it was fixed immediately thanks to the prompt attention of Linda and Terry the pool man. It had all you would need to make it a home from home. The resort was beautifully maintained with lovely flowers everywhere and although it was very quiet, it made for a peaceful holiday.

We found the resort to be quite remote and had to travel some distance to find anything to do with the kids e.g. theme park, but if you are after a sun holiday relaxing by the pool or heading to one of the lovely beaches followed by a trip down to the centre for a nice dinner (recommend the Trattoria!) and not getting up to much else, it's perfect!


Date  04-09-2012
Rating 
Name  Dutton August 2012
Message  Hi Linda,

Just to let you know we had a fab time at Villa Balaco, plenty of sun, food, wine and relaxation (even with 2 small children) the pool was ideal and the guy who came to clean it was very helpful he suggested places to go for day trips.

Look forward to booking with you in the future.

Regards



Cathy Dutton


Date  30-06-2012
Rating 
Name  Harris
Message  Linda

Thank you for your assistance booking Villa Bacalou. We found it in good order and clean. John was a great contact to have in the area and gave us advice on places to visit and where to eat etc. As we arrived on a Sunday, just as the supermarket closed for the day at 2.30pm, we were so pleased to see him turn up with a "survival pack"! Thank you, John!

The villa does have 2 sunbeds but unfortunately they are fixed lie-back ones so we found that we could only lie in one positon. We spent most of our time outside on the upright chairs enjoying the shade/sun as the temp. was around 30-35 degrees every day! The pool was great for a quick cool off too although we did find that it became sandy due to the prevailing winds in the area, although this did not affect its use.

Thank you again for your assistance.



Date  28-09-2011
Rating 
Name  Reeves - Sept 2011
Message  sorry its taken a while to get back to you. "We all really enjoyed our stay at Villa Bacalao, we took our 9 month old son on holiday with us so having our own pool was a real bonus, not having to trudge back and forth to a shared pool with all the required baby stuff was worth the price of the holiday alone. the villa was fabulous and the whole resort was kept in prsitine condition, a real home from home. our thanks go to John for his freindly welcome and assistance when required and thanks to you Linda for your assistance with the booking


Date  16-08-2010
Rating 
Name  David Shehanan
Message  Linda

The villa was excellent. Great location near the resort facilities and nice big corner plot. The kids loved the pool our eldest spent about 5 or so hours a day in it! We also managed to catch the fiesta which was good fun. Wed definitely use it again. Also, thanks for all your help and assistance.


Date  22-07-2010
Rating 
Name  Alex Harwood
Message  'The villa is located on a complex that is ideal for families, with a selection of bars and restaurants and the supermarket is a short walk away. The villa itself had everything we needed for our stay with a well equipped kitchen and a good size pool. We had a very comfortable stay and would recommend this villa as an ideal base for families.'

Kind Regards

Alex Harwood


Date  12-11-2009
Rating 
Name  Fyfe - Oct 2009
Message  "The Villa was great - clean and comfortable, with everything we needed for our stay. It's set in a good bit of the resort also (which I don't think the marketing blurb really mentions) as it's 2 minutes walk to the supermarket, 5 minutes walk to the bars and restaurants and 1 minute in the car to the open road to get out and about. We had a very good week chilling out around the resort (which was pretty quiet anyway) and heading out to the nearby towns etc. John, the onsite contact was also great - checking we had everything we wanted at the start of the stay and leaving his details should we need anything, get lost on our travels etc. If I visit the Murcia region again I'd definitely look at booking again."
Many thanks
Craig