Property Reviews
Reviews of (4310)

Date  10-09-2017
Rating 
Name  August 2017 - Tyrone
Message  This villa was outstanding!! Clean, spacious and had everything you could want!! Nice and quiet and fully equipped!!! I would stay here again for sure!!!


Date  05-09-2016
Rating 
Name  Amid - September 2016
Message  “Probably the most enjoyable family holiday we’ve ever had. El Valle near Murcia is a fantastic location, excellent scenery and the accommodation ‘Villa Mirador’ was just superb! Linda at Sun and Snow in Spain is also very helpful and knowledgeable, once our booking was confirmed, Linda stayed in touch, to answer any questions, concerns we had, she also provided very sound advice about car rentals at Alicante and what to expect, look out for, this being our first trip to Spain I found this very reassuring. I also wanted our first holiday in Spain to be special and taking Linda’s recommendations, advise on types of accommodation, we made an informed choice and I have to say, Villa Mirador at El Valle Golf Resort, a quite location with lovely surroundings, including a private pool was an excellent choice! I would definitely recommend ‘Sun and Snow in Spain’, if you’re looking for a relaxing, luxury break then El Valle is highly recommended!

Best Regards

Abid


Date  08-09-2015
Rating 
Name  Phil Elkin
Message  Hi Linda, we had a lovely holiday at your villa on El Valle. The villa was very well maintained and met all our requirements to enable us to enjoy our holiday stay. The facilities at the resort were very good and easily reached via walking. The supermarket was well equipped, the clubhouse restaurant has a wide choice for everybody and is certainly worth a visit.
Thanks very much for the late check out which extended our stay but also made our departure a whole lot easier.

Regards Phil


Date  05-08-2015
Rating 
Name  Andrew Downes
Message  Linda,

Thanks for the follow up call earlier following our return to the UK yesterday. My family enjoyed our stay at El Valle, as you know we've been there for the last 4 years and are already planning for 2016.

Thanks also for your personal support with the issues we had with the swimming pool on our initial arrival at the villa.

Regards

Andrew


Date  12-08-2014
Rating 
Name  Brad Coare - Aug 2014
Message  Linda,

Here is my full review. I trust it's ok.
Feel free to delete any part of it that's not needed:
We (three adults and five children, aged between one and 17) absolutely loved it there! We were heartbroken to be leaving. Whereas, normally, we've had enough towards the end of a holiday, and are looking forward to going home.

The villa contains everything you need, to make it a home-from-home.

Any issues are dealt with by the local agents immediately, without fuss.

Its very nicely situated; only 10 minutes walk from the main Centre, which contains the Bar, Restaurant, Spar Supermarket, Gym & Golf Shop.

We found that a car is essential, due the resorts location. Plus, it gives you the option to go and explore the area.

I cannot fault it at all. A magnificent holiday.


Thanks again,
Brad


Date  23-06-2014
Rating 
Name  Paul Knight - june 2014
Message  Hi Linda, just to say what a wonderful week we had, your villa is fantastic, perfect for what we wanted and very spacious! The golf resort was very clean, tidy and so peaceful, just what we were after!


Date  28-10-2013
Rating 
Name  Mrs Roberts - Sept 2013
Message  Hi Linda, firstly, sorry for the delay in getting back to you.

We had a fantastic holiday and our stay at the Villa Mirador was wonderful, so relaxing and peaceful. Our 5yr old daughter thought that having her own pool was great and loved clearing the pink flower petals out every morning with the net. The villa was lovely, both spacious and well fitted out. The whole comple was very clean, well kept and felt very secure which felt good with the children there. The club house was also very nice with the large terrace and great view out over the course. The shop next door was convenient and sold most things we needed also. The coast was not that far away and we visited some lovely beaches on our day trips out. We look forward to going back one day!!


Date  15-10-2013
Rating 
Name  Bamford - Sept 2013
Message  Hi Linda,

Apologies for the delay, we did enjoy our holiday thank you. Please find below short reference;

Just returned form El Valle staying at Villa Mirador which was a lovely spacious villa within about 10mins walk from the clubhouse. The villa was great for our family holiday and Linda and Pat were really helpful in the booking process, and also in letting us have a late checkout on departure day which was a massive help. Thanks Linda.


Date  03-08-2012
Rating 
Name  Carr - Villa Mirador Jul 2012
Message  Dear Linda

We had a lovely time thanks, the villa gave us lots of space and the pool was just great - our 3 year old daughter loved it and enjoyed helping clean out the leaves every day. We did eat at the club house a couple of times, the food was good but found that service was a bit poor and rather slow. We certainly enjoyed the peace and quiet the resort offered
Kind regards
Stacey


Date  10-06-2012
Rating 
Name  Martinelli - June 2012
Message  Hi Linda

Re: Villa Mirador

Firstly I would like to thank yourself, Bill and Pat for an excellent service.

On our arrival at the villa we found everything immaculate and it was exactly how we imagined it to be. It was beautifully furnished and we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.

My family also thought that it was a terrific break and it was great for us to have use of our own pool. The outside area was ideal with shaded areas and plenty of room for us all to sit out, very comfortable sun loungers and plenty of seating areas.

Although we are not golfers we found lots to keep the family busy, we can recommend the Water Park in Murcia and the wonderful beaches are only 20 minutes away. We also paid a visit to the English Market in La Manga which was buzzing, lots of people and nice restaurants.

The onsite amenities' were good, it has a very nice restaurant and a few local shops, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

5* holiday, we had a fabulous time and we would definitely return.

Thanks again.

Kind regards

Linda, Stuart and family


 1 2   [ next ] [ last ]