Property Reviews
Reviews of LA TORRE GOLF IS FOR EVERYBODY - NOT JUST GOLFERS (4286)

Date  28-01-2011
Rating 
Name  Chris and Wendy
Message  Well, what can I say, we had a wonderful holiday!!! Your townhouse provided everything we needed to sit back, relax and watch the world go by!! The house is beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. Your keyholder Rita,and David who provided our airport transfers, were very friendly and helpful. We hired a car for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the resorts around Murcia, which proved easy due to clear sign posting. The polaris world supermarket was great and had everything we needed. Having a fabulous pool directly opposite was smashing!!! The weather was very hot and sunny. Thankyou for a great week Barry and you take care.

Kind regards Chris and Wendy. xx


Date  28-01-2011
Rating 
Name  Sheena. from Scotland
Message  Hi Barry,

Yes we had a wonderful week. Your house is just perfect and spotlessly clean. Everything was great about it especially the proximity of the pool as well as the use of towels and beach towels. Everyone was so friendly. The whole resort is a pure delight and it was kept immaculately.

I walked to the shop and back every day for a newspaper and anything that we needed and that gave me a good workout before I got down to the business of taking in some of the beautiful sunshine, which was almost constant for the whole week. We used the top balcony a lot and were in the pool whenever there was a need to cool down.

I can't think of anything that would improve the house because everything was there. We used the microwave and the washing machine but just hand washed our dishes.

This holiday was certainly worth waiting for and I think you will be hearing from us again. Now that my children are grown up we are not restricted to July/August. What's it like in June as we quite often take a holiday then too?

Anyway Barry, thanks again for the use of your house and ALL your help and understanding especially over the volcanic ash affair. I'm amazed at how you and your friends out there seem to have this all so organised. It's wonderful and such a help to the likes of us who were visiting for the first time.

Regards,


Date  28-01-2011
Rating 
Name  Veronica and Jake
Message  Hi Barry
Jake and i had a wonderful relaxing holiday in your clean and comfy town house.
Jake got great use out of the pool which was situated so that i could keep him in my view the whole time, which gave me peace of mind
.
Everything we needed was on the site and everyone there was so friendly. We didn't want to come home! We definitely want to return sometime in the not too distant future and would wholeheartedly recommend it to others. bye for now.
Veronica and Jake


Date  28-01-2011
Rating 
Name  Darren from Plymouth..
Message  Hi Barry

Just a quick line to firstly say a big thank you from myself and my family for the way you have made our recent holiday easy going from my first contact with you via various emails and telephone calls, we thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay at your home in la Torr, which was exactly as described in your website and which was a big influence for us to decide to book your property, it was nice to be in an area / resort in Spain which is completed, clean and up and running with more than one could ask for.

IE Golf, Supermarket, Restaurants and various bars and beaches not too far away, we felt the whole resort gave you a safety feel factor on evenings / day times maybe because we knew and saw the presence of security which was about, the house and pool was 1st class, and I was impressed with how many times the pool was cleaned whilst we stayed, and the regularly checks to make sure only visitors / residents were using them, I will be telling my family and Friends of your property and do hope we will be able to use it again in the future.

I hope also that Rita informed you that we left your home in a respectable condition as we first found it on our arrival.

Once again many thanks and kind regards

Darren 11th August 2010.


Date  28-01-2011
Rating 
Name  Peter Russell
Message  Hello Barry,

Just a quick note to say thanks for all the arrangements at La Torre.

The golf arrangements in particular worked extremely well, no problems at all,
all bookings and pre-payments confirmed and 3 very enjoyable rounds of golf completed.

Rita made herself known on day 1 and was very helpful, providing the girls with directions to a nearby shopping mall
whilst we were golfing and also provided some restaurant recommendations.

With average temperatures of 25/26C at mid day and half a day of cloud amidst pure sun there were certainly no complaints about the weather either.

What a shame we had to spoil it all by coming home :-))))

Once again, many thanks for your outstanding help.


Date  28-01-2011
Rating 
Name  Margaret,David Jack and Sinead
Message  Barry and Jenny
Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home. The house was spotless with all mod cons, so handy with kids but I think the most important aspect of this house is its wonderful position on La Torre. It looks over a lovely pool, which was never crowded. A wonderful 1st floor balcony, gives great privacy for sunbathing and you can keep careful eye on the kids in the pool. La Torre is a very relaxing resport and we look forward to when we can return. Barry is a great owner, full of local knowledge and always there for any queries.
Very Best wishes from
Margaret, David, Jack and Sinead. Londonderry Northern Ireland.

Speak soon Barry, Best Wishes and thanks to Jenny
Margaret


Date  28-01-2011
Rating 
Name  Max Gray GFA Manager: BAE Syst
Message  Barry,

We had an excellent holiday and were most impressed with everything regarding the house, location and complex which was much larger with more going on than we expected.

We would love to book again but can't yet as our children are doing GCSE and a levels next year and we don't know the dates for exams etc. As soon as have they key dates we will be in touch to check availability.

Improvements. None, everything you need for a holiday was
there and don't believe you have to do anything.

Thank you once again for all your updates and information
prior to the holiday, it was very much appreciated and
would happily act as a reference for your villa if requested.

Max Gray GFA Manager: BAE Systems.


Date  28-01-2011
Rating 
Name  Brian,Dianne & Brad
Message  Hi, Barry & Jenny,

A really big thank you for all your help,regarding our holiday. Well where do I start? Your house is fabulous..
and lovely and clean,a credit to you both on your decor and fixtures etc....we didn't want to come home!!
Its such a lovely complex..and every one so friendly and helpful .
And the weather was perfect..not a drop of rain to be seen anywhere?
Vanessa and her husband were very helpful and kind.
We found plenty to do..both on and off the complex,in and around Murcia..and the sea and beaches at Mar Menor
where fabulous.

From myself and my family a very big thank you to you both.



Date  28-01-2011
Rating 
Name  Vernon & Dianne
Message  Dear Barry,
Fantastic holiday thankyou. The Resort and your townhouse were perfect. The facilities of the resort were great ie Golf course superb restaurants and swimming pools I think theres around 20 on the resort and the free tennis on your doorstep. The weather was marvellous not a cloud in the sky for 2 weeks and the rooftop terrace was used everyday. You should be very proud of your holiday home and most importantly the resort is finished unlike many of the others where work seems to have stopped due to the reccession. The cost of your townhouse is very very reasonable at 325 a week even for just the 2 of us whereas theres plenty of room for 4 people comfortably making it a very cheap 5 star holiday. Would reccommend El Valle course for a change superb high desert course cost of 30 euros after 3pm same as La Torre and just 15 mins up road .Also must mention the great beaches at La Kanazaries 20 mins away and the very welcoming sea breezes in the heatwave. Could go on and on but you have probably heard it all before .Thanks for your personal service advice and your present for my 60th. Very much appreciated. Will not hesitate in contacting you again for a simply great stay in sunny spain.
Regards Vernon & Dianne


Date  28-01-2011
Rating 
Name  Lynda B Salisbury.
Message  Hi Barry

We all had a wonderful holiday, thank you.
Your house was fantastic, and I wouldn't hesitate in staying there again.

It's likely that a friend and I would be interested in a 3 night break in October (before half term), so we will check your availability, prices etc once we decide on dates.

Many thanks.


 1 2  3   [ next ] [ last ]